writing erotica or romantica?

So I’ve been reading  a lot of erotica lately and like I said earlier in my post, I’ve come to the conclusion, I don’t write erotica, I write Romantica that’s what another writer, I talk to calls it.

I’ve read so much about “hard throbbing cocks and wet pussy” the last few days my eyes hurt.

And erotica sometimes has no meaning behind the story it’s just sex. In my opinion, that’s not very interesting for me; there has to be little meaning behind the story to it make interesting.

Something else I have figured out over the few weeks it doesn’t have to be vulgar to sound hot either.

And please leave something to my imagination for Pete sake lol isn’t that what reading is all about in the first place letting your imagination run free?

Anyway, I just wanted to share what I have learned about my writing the last few months.

 

Leave a Reply

